lasernomad.blogg.se

Netgear wnda3100 problems
Netgear wnda3100 problems






netgear wnda3100 problems

But I could connect his laptop to my belkin USB adapter via ad-hock mode. I used a friend's laptop (with his wireless card) and tried to connect to the netgear router - no luck.

netgear wnda3100 problems

She was thorough - going through all the usual stuff - latest firmware, SSID, cordless phone interferance, disabling security., but she didn't seem to understand the testing that I did earlier. I spent over a half an hour with a service rep trying to get it to work. to get a RMA I must call the tech support hotline. I've heard back from Tech support with one more useless suggestion. Now I'm waiting for more feedback from Tech support. Borrowing a friends laptop showed that the Belkin is OK. My Belkin USB device shows NO other devices found - even when I'm only 6 feet from the Netgear. Now I just got a chance to try using the wireless - and no luck. It's only two months old, and I have been using only the wired ports. I have a MR814v2 and the wireless access is totally dead.

#NETGEAR WNDA3100 PROBLEMS UPDATE#

The firmware update and the 802.1x disabling didn't help.

netgear wnda3100 problems

I'll try disabling the 802.1x authentication and see what happens. I just bought a Netgear WGR614 the other day and have been having similar problems. Interestingly no such problems observed at my house and another that have D-Link gear. Will try the 802.1x authentication setting and see what happens. I'm having similar problems here with a WGR614 at a friend's house. I even tried using the laptop and I was only a foot away from the router and the signal strength was only 29%. I just installed a 2.4GHz phone with built in Tele-Zapper this weekend and last night, I could not access the internet on my 2 PC's. I will have to try the WEP configuration. The problem is caused by 2.4gHz cordless phones, but if you have encryption on, the phone can't interphere. Unfortunately, this has convinced me to never purchase a Netgear router/wap ever again. I have no way of getting internet to stay steady in this room because I have no phone line, so I can't leave downloads rinning all night. But it's not just wireless, even wired connections get dropped. It just disconnects me from the internet, and I have to un-plug and plug-in the power cable, only for a few more minutes of connection time. & signal strength perfect :-) I'm confused - How do I tell if it is the MR814 or my ISP (a G3 service?) (new also) I have noticed that HTTPS maybe a forerunner to problems.Īny suggestions? (& yes, Netgear are NOT responsive!) only 6 meters between laptop & MR814) I have the latest drivers. It appears to drop the connection periodically (802.1 disabled - XP running. I am having problems with my new MR814v1 also.








Netgear wnda3100 problems